If Twitter Chose Our Senators for 2013 (as of September 6, 2013)


Seeing all the tweets from different Senatoriables, it made me think… if the elections were decided based on Twitter followers, who would win? This is based on who we think are running, and who has Twitter (maybe I haven’t found their account yet).

We all know that as the deadline for filing of Candidacies approaches, this landscape will change. So we will update this as often as…. I remember to do it. The first one here.

No Twitter: Cayetano, Lim and Trillanes.

And the winners are:

1. Chiz Escudero @saychiz: 78,382

2. Risa Hontiveros @risahontiveros: 38,599

3. Ruffy Biazon @ruffybiazon: 22,052

4. Loren Legarda @loren_legarda: 13,482

5. Bam Aquino @bamaquino: 9,887

6. Teddy Casino @teddycasino: 7,592

7. Sonny Angara @sonnyangara: 7,091

8. Gringo Honasan @gringo_honasan: 5,615

9. Mitos Magsaysay @mitosmagsaysay: 5,177

10. Koko Pimentel @koko_pimentel: 4,401

11. Joel Villanueva @secjoelv: 4,105

12. Dick Gordon @chairmangordon: 3,731

And the runners-up:

13. Migz Zubiri @migzzubiri: 3,641

14. Ernie Maceda @SenMaceda: 2,177

15. Joey de Venecia III @joeydevenecia: 1,723

16. Sherwin Gatchalian @wintayo: 1,330

17. Gwen Garcia @gwengarcia1ph: 725

18. Cynthia Villar @cynthia_villar: 656

19. Ace Barbers @acebarbers: 375

20. Jack Enrile @jackenrile: 241

21. Nancy Binay @nancybinay: 148

22. Jun Magsaysay @RamonMagsaysayJ: 2

23. JV Ejercito @josephejercito: 1

Advice for all of you, choose your Twitter name wisely. And don’t change it. And you don’t need more than one 🙂

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s